WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE IN MY GARAGE

the ride for a nice night out

 

I am a truck man or a big car kind of guy. I guess that shows my age a little & maybe tells a little about me. I like the old cars with the bench seats up front not these dashboards down the middle. It is alright in some of the trucks because you still have the room to spread out. But in a nice car out with the significant other, sometimes you want to be cozy!!! If you get the meaning. Bring back the drive in movies and the drive up restaurants with the waiters and waitresses(preferred ) on roller skates. Try cozy at a sonic restaurant where the drive up is coming back see how much fun it is to enjoy food and companionship with a center console versus a nice leather bench or 402040 or 60/40 seating.

About courtney-commercial

COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER FOR AN AUTO GROUP HERE IN NEW YORK CITY, SERVICING THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE AREA. BASED IN JAMAICA. I HANDLE ALL THE AMERICAN BRANDS(FORD,LINCOLN, CHEVY, DODGE, JEEP, CHRYSLER) PLUS, TOYOTA, MAZDA INCLUDING HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. I HAVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 28 YEARS LAST 19 IN COMMERCIAL SALES.
This entry was posted in CARS, CHEVY, DO YOU LIKE TRUCKS OR CARS ?, DODGE, DRIVE, GM, TRUCKS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE IN MY GARAGE

  1. Well i know what is going in my exwife’s driveway for my oldest son. A retired Crown Victoria taxi from NYC. he is a new driver and in college. I felt a car that would teach him how to appreciate ownership and responsibility was key. Besides I didnot get a taxi but my family pretty much did the same thing to me they said here are the keys deal with it. I got a 1072 blue ugly looking gremlin. Took care of it as best I could because it was all I had. I hope my son does the same. I understand he already knows what color he wants to make it so that is a start. Radio I will help him with in getting a bluetooth hdd system for the car.

    Now you ask why such a car well I tell ya it is like this, easy to get parts almost any mechanic dumb or smart can fix it. tough car to kill with the right tires on it it will go through anything. If he does crash it It can be fixed cheaply from a junk yard.

  2. Again i find it very interesting that no one has a car or truck they would like to brag about. Am I from that far gone an era that the new driver’s donot have a favorite car they wouldlike to have in the driveway?

Leave a Reply

