A NEW AUTHOR HAS EMERGED ON THE LITERARY SCREEN!!!

Now who could this be and what would a car salesman be knowing about authors?  Well I will tell you this particular one is my WIFE! her name is ATHENA DENT.  The name of the book is ‘silk’.  It is a book and story that should have a book written about it’s inception.  A piece that took her over 3 years to complete and complete she did. I give her lots of credit and Love for following her dream and sticking with it even when the cards and the system was against her.

But now it is done and it is published through www.authorhouse.com isbn: 978143892335

HERE IS A SHORT BURST TO GIVE YOU AN IDEA.

Like Georgia Peaches picked ripe off a tree, juicy, sweet and ready to be baked in a delicious peach cobbler.  Like good ole southern hospitality that stays in the air like a summer breeze. Tucked away in Atlanta are five southern belles, who are living their lives as they knw it. Each in their own special way.  Joy,Sylvia, Crystal, Genny and Margaret are more than just ‘sisters’, they have a spiritual bond…..like family.  They represent different generations, but their ages do not seperate the one thing they have in common…….being a woman.

available now through the following

www.authorhouse.com, www.amazon.com, www.barnesandnoble.com, www.borders.com isbn 978143892335

pick up a copy tell me what you think. Maybe i can get yours signed if you like.

About courtney-commercial

COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER FOR AN AUTO GROUP HERE IN NEW YORK CITY, SERVICING THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE AREA. BASED IN JAMAICA. I HANDLE ALL THE AMERICAN BRANDS(FORD,LINCOLN, CHEVY, DODGE, JEEP, CHRYSLER) PLUS, TOYOTA, MAZDA INCLUDING HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. I HAVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 28 YEARS LAST 19 IN COMMERCIAL SALES.
This entry was posted in BUSINESS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A NEW AUTHOR HAS EMERGED ON THE LITERARY SCREEN!!!

  1. great news first book signing to happen in Manhattan at
    SISTERS UPTOWN CULTURAL CENTER/BOOKSTORE
    W 156th St
    New York, NY 10032
    on sept. 12, 2009 from 4:30pm till 6:00pm

    • Well my wife’s book has begone to take hold in the literary society. people are starting to buy it. she is getting it in to more book stores around the ny area and florida and Texas. She herself just completed two successful book signings here in the New York and a Radio interview with an online internet radio station here in Brooklyn.

      The book even lead to a job as a freelance editor with a new Magazine call Bread. Very Proud of her not NY times best seller yet but it will get there.

      • The book is getting decent reviews, but th number sold is not growing, I don’t understand. I realize she My wife needs to get out more and promote. I finally got the book a fan page on faebook. and I got my wife to do a facebook page as well. now I need her to start a blog and website. any other suggestions folks?

  2. WELL THIS GOD LOVING LADY OF MY LIFE HAS SOLD THE FIRST SIGNED ISSUE TO A LOVELY LADY AT MY JOB. I HOPE SHE ENJOYS IT.

  3. WELL today we have sold the first copy of the book. I am personally delivering it today to one of the ladies here at the dealership. I am sure she will enjoy it.

  4. I loved the excerpt from the book. My roots are Mason-Dixon line, but the peach cake description brought back memories of the BEST peachcake my Grandmother used to make.
    Will we be seeing this book available on line through your wife’s website?

Leave a Reply

