Is your truck to big for the job? It could be costly!

Is your truck to big for the job? It could be costly!.

I HOPE YOU CLICK ON AND READ THIS ARTICLE.

It is something that is so true in todays market place. so many of us get comfortable with what we are driveing and or using that when something much better that will save money and sometimes time  comes along, we ignore it because we don’t want to learn new things. The funny part is there is usually nothing really to learn.

We just have get over the we have been doing/buying  it this way for 20 or more years & that is how it has to be mentality. So many times I have gone into companies looked around and realized they have the vehicles for certain jobs. I try to show them how to change over and gain more with less or increase because they have grown even if they do not see it. I take it  right down to how to save money and still no luck sometimes. I make a sale but I know in my heart it is the wrong vehicle for the application even though they make it  work.

About courtney-commercial

COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER FOR AN AUTO GROUP HERE IN NEW YORK CITY, SERVICING THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE AREA. BASED IN JAMAICA. I HANDLE ALL THE AMERICAN BRANDS(FORD,LINCOLN, CHEVY, DODGE, JEEP, CHRYSLER) PLUS, TOYOTA, MAZDA INCLUDING HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. I HAVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 28 YEARS LAST 19 IN COMMERCIAL SALES.
This entry was posted in BUSINESS, buyers, COMMERCIAL BUSINESS, DO YOU LIKE TRUCKS OR CARS ?, FLEET, FORD, fseries, Health and wellness, organizations, SALES, transportation, VANS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is your truck to big for the job? It could be costly!

  1. I just had this happen to me this week before I went on a 4 day vacation. A customer of mine contacted me that he needed a truck. No problem I said, going on vacation can we discuss next week? His reply “need now working deal on one else where but want to give you a chance to get the deal”. I say thanks but you have waited till the end of the season and most if not all of the versions of the truck you want are sold.
    We go back and forth I explain how I have no trucks like the way he wants in stock. As a matter of fact no one had them the way he wanted. A basic xl F-150 short wheel base with power group only. I could locate and get for him a non-powered vehicle but that was not working. Oh yeah he was willing to take 4×2 but would have liked 4×4.
    So I hunt again and find the only one in a color he would take, it is 5 states a way from here. I have to say I cannot help this time yet again.

    Why I am telling about this how doe it fit this original subject? Very Simple if you really want to do business with particular people and not sure when a item might be needed you should keep the lines of communication open throughout the year to discuss what may or may not be something of interest. Usually with a product like this we can order one or two to have just incase . No obligation but t least if things do imoprove or youwin a contract and need ot expand quickly no worries. All you just have to do is call and say Okay Lets go with that vehicle we talked about.

    Now I can say great I still have it or it will be here in a short period of time because I might have sold the one before it and reorded or orded it after our conversation and it is on the way. You may not get the program exactly the way you want it but now we have the vehicle to get your people on the road working making money.
    Preplanning is everything and that is what we need to do. So please keep in touch with your representatives and representatives keep in touch with your clients and talk about the issues ask the questions don’t just say hi.

  2. Aiden says:

    nice blog and articles, I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

