10 Months at new Dealership and Position

BANNERS BLDG1Okay it has been ten(10) months since I started here at Ford Lincoln of Queens.  I have got to say it has not been easy as I thought but I also knew coming in I was taking on a big responsibility in building a department from scratch.  It has had it’s up and downs but I am still confident that it will continue to grow.

The People and the ownership have been very supportive to me and committed to making this succeed. Although it is a slow rough road and not one they really like or appreciate they have been giving me great support and have let me know when they are not pleased or things not looking good to them. From my last place of no communication to one that pays attention and talks to you is a great and big help as well as confidence builder that they want to see it succeed.  But in the end I still have to work hard to find and build a solid commercial /fleet customer base.  I have been forwarded old customers with no attached sales rep and even some who are but did not know how or cared to move forward with the client.  All has been a great help to building this department or branch of the dealership. Not to mention that I was fortunate enough to have several of my good customers follow me as well.  To the point of even waiting for me to move in order to give me initial business and show that I worth being here doing this.

I have people from the past location staying in touch and some asking to join me as well.  something I thought I would be able to justify by now but it has not been the case.  As I look at the way it is going I do not think an actual sales person will be needed but instead someone to help with paperwork and coordination may be more appropriate.  To start to this end I will ask about an Intern maybe to help with doing lead follow up and  delivery and installation follow-up as well.

I do know one thing from this and that is that I am so glad I step out into the world and pushed myself to become more than I was at the previous location. A place that I was merely existing and not growing. but here now 2018 may not be financially how I would like but it is challenging and growing my skills and I see the fruit of that coming later.

On that note if your an Not -for- profit, Hospital, or any type of business that uses and has a fleet or trying to figure out if establishing a fleet is practical for your business here in the Great State of New York then give me a call or drop me and letter or Email I will come out and help you figure it out and find the right Ford products to help you get started, continue , upgrade and or grow.

Looking forward to the next note of how I am doing at the end of the year. I am Sure God and my abilities will continue to help me reach my present goals and continue to advance them in to bigger and better goals.builtfordtoughlogo-vectork__preview1

About courtneycommercial

COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER FOR AN AUTO GROUP HERE IN NEW YORK CITY, SERVICING THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE AREA. BASED IN JAMAICA. I HANDLE ALL THE AMERICAN BRANDS(FORD,LINCOLN, CHEVY, DODGE, JEEP, CHRYSLER) PLUS, TOYOTA, MAZDA INCLUDING HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. I HAVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 28 YEARS LAST 19 IN COMMERCIAL SALES.
This entry was posted in AUTO, blackbusiness, blackwoman, BUSINESS, BUSINESS DEALS, BUSINESS SOLUTIONS, buyers, COMMERCIAL BUSINESS, commercial car and truck sales, DO YOU LIKE TRUCKS OR CARS ?, DOING BUSINESS, FLEET, FORD, GOVERNMENT, MANAGEMENT, NYC SMALL BUSINESS, organizations, SALES, transportation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment