MY PERSONAL BUSINESS UPDATE

BANNERS BLDG1

So here I am getting ready to complete my first full year with my new Dealership in Queens NY, Ford Lincoln of Queens.  It has been a rough ride so far but it seems to be getting better.  The BDC is now forwarding potential customers my way. Of course they are not  straight forward ones, but at least I am getting to talk to them.  I am learning a lot in this new position as well.  I believe and pray that by next year this time I will have the help of an assistant and one sales operative to work the  lists while I handle bids and present customers.

I am reading and learning the bid system and getting the paperwork straight so that we can participate. Boy what a chore that has turned out to be.  Along with working the CVC hot leads and lists being provided by Ford and trying to attend the different expositions as well for leads.  How has it been going? well I have made a few mistakes and done a few things wrong but it is part of the learning curve in order to build this department up the way it needs to be and maintain it as well.  I have got to admit in a long time I have not wanted to come to work but that is not the case anymore.  It is quite challenging and I can see the rewards are hovering right there in front of me waiting for me to get over a few more hurdles or down a few more miles.

I have accomplished a few firsts here as well and I am happy for that. Sold a police interceptor SUV my first. Not a look a like Explorer but an actual vehicle.(2 in fact) did not go over them day of  delivery after a rain and that was not good but they liked what they saw and we asked them to give us the bill when they rewash them.

rochdale village police

Now the mission is to move a mistake I made. I took a chance on a Veba box van as you all know. I traveled around with it and it is on our website as well. I really thought it would be a good thing for the dealership and those out there with older reefer vans who need something and want to save over the years.  Well lots of test drives and show and tell but no takers. I even went on my twitter and Facebook and offered 300 bonus to whomever helps me sell the vehicle. encase you donot remember the Vebabox van here it is in all of it’s glory.

20171024_090223

 

It has side entry as well and electric stand by with available option to run on battery for up to 30mins when parked.  It is in a Ford Transit 150 cargo van, and before you start with I put it into to small a van not true. Payload on the 150 is 3600 lbs. the veba box in it weighs a hefty 300-400 lbs leaving a payload of 3200 lbs which is what you would have after a traditional build up in a 250 or 350 E series van. Saving money yet again. Plus it is a depreciating weight scenario most of the time.

20171024_090237

What is it good for well I will tell  you this box is perfect for a meat guy, restaurant group,  caterer, blood or body transport, organ transports,  and flowers and drugs.  Might even be good for an incognito way to move cannabis and cannabis oils around town and area as well.  so if you know of a group who might be interested let me know. I have reached out to them on email, Linked in and other sights as well with no answer.  I am in desperate mode and would like to see this gone by the end of September.

20171024_090429

size is good fits 1 1/2 pallets 4tiers high depending on size of the box.

The beauty of this that made me think it a great deal is that if the van dies the box lives on in a new van. Van gets old starts giving problems the box moves to new van.  Your biggest expense in the beginning making first purchase. A purchase you can even do as a commercial lease for your business and just keep moving the box from one to the next as long as it is not damaged any kind of way.

20171024_090308

I hope those reading this are able to help and like I said I will reward whomever gets me the customer for the van. it was a demo  and now has 4200 miles on the odometer so we have discounted it with respect as well.

Sop I ask all to help me close out my first year with prayers for a better year to come and that I move this van out with the box as well. I will send it anywhere in America (continuous 48) .  anywhere else would have to be worked out by the seller and I.  but like I said all in all this has been a very good year for me and I have no regrets in making the move from the Major world Organization and city world auto group to Ford Lincoln of Queens. I am proud to call it home as long as they will allow and I am capable of doing the job hired for commercial fleet manager and sales representative at the Commercial Vehicle Center for Ford.

Will up date again sometime in the future.

 

 

About courtneycommercial

COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER FOR AN AUTO GROUP HERE IN NEW YORK CITY, SERVICING THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE AREA. BASED IN JAMAICA. I HANDLE ALL THE AMERICAN BRANDS(FORD,LINCOLN, CHEVY, DODGE, JEEP, CHRYSLER) PLUS, TOYOTA, MAZDA INCLUDING HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. I HAVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 28 YEARS LAST 19 IN COMMERCIAL SALES.
This entry was posted in AUTO, blackbusiness, BUSINESS, BUSINESS DEALS, BUSINESS SOLUTIONS, COMMERCIAL BUSINESS, commercial car and truck sales, DO YOU LIKE TRUCKS OR CARS ?, DOING BUSINESS, FLEET, FORD, MANAGEMENT, organizations, SALES, transportation, TRUCKS, VANS, WORK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment